Home Page

How To Contact NSA Teachers and Office Staff

 
Picture of Emily Christopherson
How To Contact NSA Teachers and Office Staff
by Emily Christopherson - Tuesday, 27 August 2013, 10:58 AM
 

Welcome to Moodle!  Don't forget to go to the Learn Moodle course found on the left side of this main home page under "My Courses".  Learn Moodle will walk you through navigating Moodle and our Online classes.

Need to contact one of your teachers or someone at the office?  On the main home page (the page you are on right now), scroll down, and on the right-hand side you will see Gmail.  Click on "Inbox" and you will be taken to your Gmail inbox (you may have to login again through the Learning Commons using your Moodle username and password to access your Gmail account.)  Once you are in Gmail, click "Compose".  This will bring up a new email.  Every person's email account will be firstname.lastname@myghsd.ca.  For example, if you want to get a hold of Mrs. Sampson, you would type susan.sampson@myghsd.ca to contact her.  To contact the office, please use office@nsaschool.ca.

Here are your teachers' e-mail addresses:

Randy Wood (Principal) - randell.wood@myghsd.ca
Kimberley Brown - kimberley.brown@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  IL Support teacher; Work Experience 15, 25, 35; HCS 3000; General Music 10, 20, 30; Special Projects 10, 20, 30; Lego Robotics; Green Certificate; Creative Writing)
Michelle Best (Marketing & Finance) - michelle.best@myghsd.ca
Emily Christopherson (Administrative Assistant) - office@nsaschool.ca or emily.christopherson@myghsd.ca
Shauna Crotser - shauna.crotser@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  IL Support teacher Gr. 1-9)
Glenda Ferguson - glenda.ferguson@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  IL Support teacher Gr. 1-9)
Jennifer Fluney - jennifer.fluney@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  Bible 5/6, Bible 7, Bible 8, Bible 9, Science 5, Science 6, Science 7, Science 8, Science 9, Science 14, Science 24, Math 5, Math 6, Foods, various option courses)
Rene Hoeksema - rene.hoeksema@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  IL Support teacher Gr. 10-12; Religious Studies 15, 25, 35; Health/PE 8, Social Studies 7, Social Studies 9, Math 10-3, World Geography)
Teresa Learmont - teresa.learmont@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  Science 10; Chemistry 20, 30; Math 10C; Math 20-1; Math 30-1; Math 31; Computers 10, 20)
Corrie Leismeister - corrie.leismeister@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  IL Support teacher Gr. 1-9; Social Studies 10-1, 10-2, 20-1, 20-2, 30-1, 30-2)
Bobbie Luymes - bobbie.luymes@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  IL Support teacher Gr. 1-9)
Sheila McIlwain - sheila.mcilwain@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  Health/PE 7; Health/PE 9; Language Arts 9; English 10-1, 10-2, 20-1, 20-2, 30-1, 30-2; PE 10, 20, 30)
Marci Penner - marci.penner@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  Math 7, 8, 9; Math 20-2, Math 30-2; Biology 20, 30; Physics 20, 30; Digital Photography)
Susan Sampson - susan.sampson@myghsd.ca
(Courses:  IL Support teacher Gr. 1-9; Social Studies 8; Language Arts 5, 6, 7, 8; CALM 20)